Login History Domain Member Server

Hello,
first of all I am a complete Powershell beginner.
And have found only approaches to my concern but no concrete solution.
I would like to display the login history (successful logins) of the last 2 months for all users on a certain domain member server. Failed logins should not appear.

I would be very happy about a solution and it would also be a great learning effect for me.
Many thanks in advance
Best greetings

Powernoob,
Welcome to the forum. :wave:t4:

My first idea would be to parse the according eventlogs for the related events. But …

This forum is for scripting questions rather than script requests. We do not write customized and ready to use scripts or solutions on request.

We actually expect you to make an own attempt at the first place to get your task done or to solve your problem. If you have done so already please document here what exactly you have done and show your code. Then we probably might be able to help you step further.

Here is my first draft.
But how to use it to query the domain with username and login history. No idea.
Get-EventLog System -Source Microsoft-Windows-WinLogon -After (Get-Date).AddDays(-180) -ComputerName $env:computername > C:\Logfiles\Test\An_Abmeldelogs.txt

… I would run the script on the member server in question. Or does it have to run on the DC?

To the best of my knowledge, the log you have chosen will not get you what you want. You would need to parse the Security log for specific events. This is what I use. Since your original code specifies a specific log on a specific system, this does the same: