Adding Outbox size to a mailbox report

by toybits at 2013-01-25 01:24:29

Hi

I’m trying to add the outbox size of the below script to my report. We’re going through a mailbox quota rationalisation project. This just reports on a list of mailboxes given to me.

It’s pretty much working except of the commented out Outbox line. I need to get outbox size for an issue we’re experiencing. Can anyone help get that to work. Also I’m pretty new to PS so any constructive criticism would be greatly received on the rest of the way I’ve done the script.

$mb = Get-Content c:\Temp\MBQuotaUpdates.txt | Get-Mailbox
$mb | Select-Object name,alias,servername,ProhibitSendQuota,IssueWarningQuota,DisplayName,
Database,PrimarySmtpAddress,ProhibitSendReceiveQuota,UseDatabaseQuotaDefaults,
@{n="Size(MB)";e = {$MBXstat = Get-MailboxStatistics $.name; $MBXstat.totalItemsize.Value.ToMB()}},
@{n="Items"; e = {$MBXstat = Get-MailboxStatistics $
.name ; $MBXstat.itemcount; $MBXstat.storageLimitStatus}} |
# @{n="OutboxSize"; e = {$MBOutboxSize = $.Name | Get-MailboxFolderStatistics -FolderScope "Outbox" ; $MBOutboxSize.FolderSize}} |
Export-Csv -NoTypeInformation c:\Temp\ukmbxtemp.csv

Thanks in advance for any assistance.
by Takuu at 2013-01-25 13:21:42
Hi toybits,
It looks like you are trying to pipe the Name property into Get-MailboxFolderStatistics. Not all PS functions accept pipeline input. You will want to use the -Identity parameter, and as far as what you are giving that parameter, I would personally choose the Alias property of your mailbox object, but Name will work as well.

Instead of creating the $MBOutboxSize variable each time and just piping it along, you will just give the Get-MailboxFolderStatistics cmdlet the data.
@{n="OutboxSize"; e = {$MBOutboxSize = $
.Name | Get-MailboxFolderStatistics -FolderScope "Outbox" ; $MBOutboxSize.FolderSize}}

@{n="OutboxSize"; e = {Get-MailboxFolderStatistics -Identity $_.Name -FolderScope "Outbox" ; $MBOutboxSize.FolderSize}}