win32_computersystem and win32_bios in 1 command

Hey guys

I am very new to PowerShell, I need to get information about our PCs at work

Manufacturer
Model
Name
Serial

I have used this and it works but I do not get the serial

Invoke-Command -ComputerName 10.100.2.77,10.100.2.83 -Credential domain\administrator { Get-WMIObject Win32_Computersystem } | Format-Table Name,Manufacturer,Model

How I know I can get this information from win32_computersystem and from win32_bios

The problem I am having it getting all the information in one command, so far I have created two variables

$ComputerSystem = Get-WmiObject win32_computersystem 
$bios = Get-WmiObject win32_bios

Now I think I need to create a foreach loop to put all this together, any help would be fantastic

Thanks Guys

This is quite easy to do with the following function (and I’m assuming you have administrative access to those computers):

#requires -Version 1
Function Get-ComputerDetails
{
    [cmdletbinding()]
    Param([string[]]$Computer)

$result = @()

foreach ($node in $Computer)
    {
        try
        {
            $systemInfo = Get-WmiObject -Class Win32_ComputerSystem -ComputerName $node -ErrorAction Stop
            $systemBios = Get-WmiObject -Class Win32_Bios -ComputerName $node -ErrorAction Stop

$customObject = [pscustomobject][ordered]@{
                Name         = $systemInfo.Name
                Manufacturer = $systemInfo.Manufacturer
                Model        = $systemInfo.Model
                Serial       = $systemBios.SerialNumber
            }
        }
        catch 
        {
            Write-Error -Message "The command failed for computer $node. Message: $_.Exception.Message"
            break
        }
        $result += $customObject
    }
    $result
}

You use this function as following:

Get-ComputerDetails -Computer or01,dc01,ipam01

If you want to output to a csv file, just as easy: