'String in Files Search' - More Efficient?

I’m kinda new to Powershell, and as a practice what I have learned, wrote the following script/utility to search through all files in a given path, whose file name match one or multiple parts of the given name, that contain one or multiple given strings.

Here is the script.

Clear-Host
Clear-Variable -name [a..z]

$inpath = read-host "Enter Search Path"
$filepart = @{}
$searchtext = @{}

$another = "Y"
$i = 0
while ($another -eq "Y") {
    $filepart[$i] = read-host "Enter Partial File Name"
    if ($filepart[$i] -eq 'XXXX') {$another = 'N'}
    $filepart[$i] = "*" + $filepart[$i] + "*"
    $i++
}
$i--

$another = "Y"
$j = 0
while ($another -eq "Y") {
    $searchtext[$j] = read-host "Enter Search String"
    if ($searchtext[$j] -eq 'XXXX') {$another = 'N'}
    $j++
}
$j--

$outlist = .{ 
for ($x = 0; $x -le $i; $x++) {
    for ($y = 0; $y -le $j; $y++) {
        Get-ChildItem -path $inpath | Where-Object { $_.name -like $filepart[$x]} | Select-String -pattern $searchtext[$y] | group path | select name
    }    
}
}

$outlist

The script works fine as is, but the question I have has to do with efficiency.

The directory I am searching has 7720 items in it, about 34 MB of data. With entering only two $fileparts and two $searchtext it takes about 6 -7 mins to complete. Is there a more efficient way to accomplish the same goal. I was wondering if creating two loops, one to get a list of applicable files in the path as one, then searching only the objects in that list for the searchtext. But I could not figure out how to get the output of one to pipe into the search of the other, and give a meaningful list.

Or maybe, 6-7 mins to search that many files with that much data is pretty efficient?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

First, don’t do a Clear-Variable up-front. There’s no need; at the start of the script, you’ve got nothing to clear, so it’s just wasted time.