Show all divisors of a number

Hello together!

I am a complete Powershell newbie. But I am trying more and more to learn this.

I have a question regarding a task that I would like to solve but have no idea how to proceed and need support here.

I want to create a powershell script which I need to give an input (a number). And based on this number, I want to output all divisors of it (this from the smallest to the largest number). This works very well with a 12, but of course not with a 17. The input should always be greater than 1.

If it is a number like 17, it should then output the number and its remainder.

Additionally I should have the possibility to decide if I can start again from the beginning with a new number or end the script.

I really have no idea how to set this up and would appreciate any helpful comments.

Thank you very much!

wrongdongdirection,
Welcome to the forum. :wave:t4:

If this is an internship assignment or homework question we try avoid assisting with those as the first port of call should be your tutor, supervisor or teacher.

In any other case - as we do not like to deliver ready to use code or solutions on request - you may start reading the help you can find in the internet.

Such as …

https://4sysops.com/archives/do-the-math-with-powershell/

You should always read the complete help imcluding the examples to learn how to use the commands.

If you have started trying and just got stuck with your code you should share it here (formatted as code How to format code on PowerShell.org forum ) and we will try to solve your issues together with you.

Hello Olaf

Hello Olaf

First of all, thank you very much for your answer and the time!

I have a code that now does exactly what I want. But I want to be able to specify the int as input, which then passes this to the function. Unfortunately I only got as far as here

# Try to get divisor from number
function show-divisor ($n) {
    if($n -ge 2) {