Script to add bookmarks to Chrome

I am new to Powershell. I want to create a script to add specific bookmarks to a user’s Chrome browser when setting up their account with them. I would put it on a USB drive and share it with my team.

I have found a script that does this and created an EXE with it but I need to know how to add not just one bookmark but multiple. I can see somewhat is going on with the script but I’m not familiar enough to understand enough to add more to the script to add multiple bookmarks.

$fileBookmarks="$env:LOCALAPPDATA\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default\Bookmarks"
$dataBookmarks=Get-Content $fileBookmarks -Encoding UTF8| Out-String |ConvertFrom-Json
function createNewChromeBookmark ($Bookmarks, [string]$BookmarkName, [string]$BookmarkURL) {
    function getBookmarkIDs($object){
        $object | ForEach-Object{
            "{0:0000}" -f [int]($_.id);
            if([bool]($_.PSobject.Properties.name -match "children")){
                GetBookmarkIDs($_.children);
            }
        }
    };
    $nextBookmarkID = [int](getBookmarkIDs -object $Bookmarks.roots.bookmark_bar|Sort-Object -Descending|Select-Object -First 1) + 1
    $currentChomeTime=[System.DateTimeOffset]::Now.ToUnixTimeMilliseconds()*10000;
    $newBookmark= [PSCustomObject]@{
        date_added=$currentChomeTime
        guid=[guid]::NewGuid()
        id=$nextBookMarkID
        name="$BookmarkName"
        type="url"
        url="$BookmarkURL"
    }
    return $newBookmark;
}
$newBookmark = createNewChromeBookmark -Bookmarks $dataBookmarks -BookmarkName "Google" -BookmarkURL "https://www.google.com/";
$dataBookmarks.roots.bookmark_bar.children += $newBookmark;
$dataBookmarksJSON = ConvertTo-Json -InputObject $dataBookmarks -Depth 100
Set-Content -Path $fileBookmarks -Value $dataBookmarksJSON -Encoding UTF8

PatM,
Welcome to the forum. :wave:t4: