Output multiple values from string

Please help with the output. I am trying to extract multiple KB numbers from the strings and can’t get it. Please advice
For 1 kb it is working ok with:
Get-MsrcCvrfDocument -ID 2022-Nov | Get-MsrcCvrfAffectedSoftware | Select-Object FullProductName,CVE,KBArticle | Where {$.FullProductName -like “server” -and $.FullProductName -notlike “core installation” -and $_.KBArticle -like “KB5019966”}

Output as expected: FullProductName CVE KBArticle

Windows Server 2019 CVE-2022-23824 @{ID=5019966; URL=Microsoft Update Catalog; SubType=Security Update}
Windows Server 2019 CVE-2022-37966 @{ID=5019966; URL=Microsoft Update Catalog; SubType=Security Update} …

But I need to pull for all following KBs : KB5019081, KB5019966, KB5019964, KB5020023

Can’t figure out. I am very new to PowerShell, don’t judge hard :slight_smile:

You are close.

Your code as posted has a couple errors in it. Given you provided output, you probably just forgot to include the wildcards to your searches.

Get-MsrcCvrfDocument -ID 2022-Nov | Get-MsrcCvrfAffectedSoftware | Select-Object FullProductName,CVE,KBArticle | Where {$_.FullProductName -like “*server*” -and $_.FullProductName -notlike “*core installation*” -and $_.KBArticle -like “*KB5019966*”}

You are wanting to find 4 KBs. There are two options for you.

Option 1.
Since you are only looking for 4 KBs, you could just change your -and $_.KBArticle -like into a series of

$_.KBArticle -like "*search string*  -or 

and repeat till you have all 4.

Here is the about Operators documentation. This is for PS 5.1, but you can select whatever version of PS you are using.
about Operators - PowerShell | Microsoft Learn

Here is some Operator Precedence documentation, again select for the version of PS you are using
about Operator Precedence - PowerShell | Microsoft Learn

Option 2.