Not able to run commands

So i dont know what i have done, however I am not able to run commands like Install-Module or Update-Package.

I am new to Powershell and with my job i have been tasked with trying to automate some Azure stuff using powershell, in order to do that i need to first get it working correctly. Hoping someone can help out here.

Thanks in advance.

@TWagg Welcome to PowerShell.org forums.

Can you share the error message you get when you try it ? It will help folks here to help you better.

Sure, this is what i get when i try to use Install for instance. Its the same with just about any command. Its like I lost alot of basic commands. I am using PS 5.1, im on a windows 2016 server.

PS C:\WINDOWS\system32> Install-Module Azure
Install-Module : The term 'Install-Module' is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or operable program. Check the
spelling of the name, or if a path was included, verify that the path is correct and try again.
At line:1 char:1
+ Install-Module Azure
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    + CategoryInfo          : ObjectNotFound: (Install-Module:String) [], CommandNotFoundException
    + FullyQualifiedErrorId : CommandNotFoundException

Maybe this will help:

That seems like a work around. I would really rather just be able to fix the issue. Any idea on how to fix it?

Did you try something already? If yes what?

A Google search brings up some approaches to try: