Minimum values for ConfigurationModeFrequencyMins and RefreshFrequencyMins

Hello,

I am new to DSC and am just working through the examples in the DSC book. Great resource and so far things are going well. I am through setting up the pull server and that works fine. I was branching out a bit and wanted to reconfigure the my target to ApplyAndAutocorrect but since this was test I wanted the intervals to be something less than 30min and 15min so I did the following

1. Set the Configuration mode on my pull client to ApplyAndAutoCorrect
  2. Set the ConfigurationModeFrequencyMins to 10
  3. Set the RefreshFrequencyMins to 5 (I know that it needs to be a multiple)
  4. Rebuilt the MOF and reloaded it.

I did it with Verbose and all looked like it worked. The Configuration mode was properly changed but the intervals are still at 30 and 15. I tried moving the Configuration mode interval to 60 minutes. That worked but it seems like there is a lower limit? I haven’t found anything to that effect but that seems to be the way it is working. It would be nice to be able to set it lower for testing.

Configuration SetPullMode
{
param([string]$guid)
Node W2012R2DSC.headgeek.local
{
LocalConfigurationManager
{

ConfigurationMode = 'ApplyAndAutoCorrect'
        ConfigurationModeFrequencyMins = 10
		ConfigurationID = $guid
		RefreshMode = 'Pull'
        RefreshFrequencyMins = 5
    	DownloadManagerName = 'WebDownloadManager'
		DownloadManagerCustomData = @{
			ServerUrl = 'http://W2012R2DSCPull.headgeek.local:8080/PSDSCPullServer.svc';
			AllowUnsecureConnection = 'true' }
	}
}

}

$guid = “3a2e9626-3071-4d9d-b2b3-824216b53275”
SetPullMode -guid $guid
Set-DSCLocalConfigurationManager -Computer W2012R2DSC.headgeek.local -Path ./SetPullMode –Verbose