Linking values from imported CSV

Hi all,

I’ll start by saying that I’m still learning my way through PS. I’m trying to figure out a way to link data that I import from a csv to an existing variable that contains a field with matching data. For instances:

$value1 = get-content C:\List\List1.txt
List1 contains a specific list of computers I want to gather information on:
PC1,PC2,PC3

$value2 = import-csv C:\List\List2.csv
List2 contains a list of ALL computers in the company and last user logged in
PCName: PC1,PC2,PC3,PC4,PC5,…,pc4500
User: SmithJ,DoeJ,RogersF

How can I connect the contents of $value2 that match $value1 and output the users for those particular computers? I’ve provided the working script which is also gathering some AD and Vsphere data as well. Somehow I need to work in last user as well.

Thanks in advance!
Mike

$getcsv = Import-Csv “C:\Users\carnesm\Google Drive\Powershell\Lists\computer_status_export.csv”
$list= Get-Content “C:\Users\carnesm\Google Drive\Powershell\Lists\vmlist.txt”

$GetVMObject = foreach ($line in $list)
{
$vmo = get-vm $line
if ($vmo -eq $null)
{
$qad = Get-QADComputer $line -IncludeAllProperties -service OMA1DC01.am.tsacorp.com
if ($qad -eq $null)
{
New-object PSObject -Property @{
‘Name’ = $line;
‘vmhost’ = “Not in VSphere”;
‘PowerState’ = “Not in VSphere”
‘LastLogon’ = “Not in AD”
‘OS’ = " "
}
}

else
            {
                'Name' = $line;
                'vmhost'  = "Not in VSphere";
                'LastLogon' = $qad.LastLogonTimeStamp
                'PowerState' = "Not in VSphere"
	    'OS' = $qad.OSName
				}
            }
            }

else 
            {
            $qad = Get-QADComputer $line -IncludeAllProperties -service OMA1DC01.am.tsacorp.com
            if ($qad -eq $null)
                {
                    'Name' = $vmo.name;
                    'vmhost'  = $vmo.vmhost;
                    'PowerState' = $vmo.PowerState;
                    'LastLogon' = "Not in AD"
		'OS' = " " 
					}  

}