how to copy-items to subfolder

Hi All

Novice here, so please excuse my simple question, however, in the way the code below is scripted to copy from one location to the other, it’s not so simple selecting the nested folder.

The code works completey fine, which is, it grabs the contents of the source directories and copies the files to the destination location as long as the same name as the source folder exists. My problem is, I want to have an Archive Folder within the destination and copy to this. I can’t seem to work out how to do this.

Also, please ignore the Write-Progress code, I have been trying to get this working, but can’t get an accurate display (percentage complete) as there isn’t an actual foreach loop doing the copying… ?

Any help is much appreciated.

Regards
Chris

# First, get a list of all target directories (i.e.: directories under $destination that have a match in $source)
$source = "c:\folder script\copy"
$destination = "c:\folder script\test"
$countFiles = dir -Path $source -Recurse

[System.Reflection.Assembly]::LoadWithPartialName("System.Windows.Forms") | out-null;

$targetDirs = dir -Path $source -Recurse -Force |
        ?{ $_.psIsContainer } |
        %{ $_.FullName -replace [regex]::Escape($source), $destination } |
        %{ if (Test-Path $_) { $_ }}

$counter=1        

# Then, enumerate all files from source and copy them only if the corresponding target dir exists

dir -Path $source -Recurse -Force | 
        ?{ -not $_.psIsContainer } |                
        ?{ Test-Path (Split-Path ($_.FullName -replace [regex]::Escape($source), $destination) -Parent)} |
        copy -Force -Destination { $_.FullName -replace [regex]::Escape($source), $destination 

$status = "Copying total of {1} Files" -f $counter,$countFiles.Count, $countFiles
        Write-Progress -Activity "Copying data to DLAB" $status -PercentComplete ($counter / $countFiles.Count*100)

}
}

Why not use Copy-Item cmdlet?