Get last Patched status.

Hi Members,

Need your support to get the patch information on a server.

I have seen examples of Get-Hotfix and did Get-Member options to find information about the patch release date and i couldn’t find. The WMI QuickfixEngineering also has no info.

I don’t need when the patch was installed, but a decent update like what was installed when with respect to the released patch.

So, i went here Windows 8.1 and Windows Server 2012 R2 update history , took all the information in the left side and made a simple file.

Something that looked like this…

<hr />

15-Jan-19 KB4480969
8-Jan-19 KB4480964
8-Jan-19 KB4480963
11-Dec-18 KB4471322
11-Dec-18 KB4471320
27-Nov-18 KB4467695
13-Nov-18 KB4467703
13-Nov-18 KB4467697
18-Oct-18 KB4462

<hr />

I am not good at extracting data out of web-pages so i did the above file manually and placed it at a central location accessible.

I need some help to simplify the below code.

#Patch sources https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4009470/windows-8-1-windows-server-2012-r2-update-history

$patch2k12R2 = ‘’

$resultPatches = ‘’

#get the patches MS had released from repository, my local file maintained.

$patch2k12R2 = Invoke-WebRequest -uri “http://myrepository/win2k12r2.file

#$patch2k12R2.Content -> to See the output of the file.
#get hotfixes installed on the local server.
$HotfixIDLast = Get-HotFix | sort-object -Descending | select -expandproperty HotfixID

if($patch2k12R2)
{
foreach($HotfixIDLastOne in $HotfixIDLast)
{
if(($patch2k12R2.Content| findstr $HotfixIDLastOne ))
{
$resultPatches += ($patch2k12R2.Content| findstr $HotfixIDLastOne).toString() +“`n”
}
}
}

$resultPatches.Split(“`n”)| select -First 1

The above gives the last match, when the KB applied to the date released.

My worst fears would be that i am missing something obvious which is available already instead of this…

Any directions would be helpful.

Thank you for your time…

V