Exporting Users From AD Security Groups and listing variables

I’m a newbie to PowerShell and have no idea as to where and start in regards to the following task I’ve been asked to get a solution for audit purposes.

I need to export multiple security groups with its group members that must contain the following parameters

Name, User name, Email, Role, First name, Last name, Creation date

Then piping it out into a .csv format

I have no idea as to where to start with the correct cmdlets to achieve this. So any guidance will be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks

Andrew,

Weclome to the forums.

What you’re asking for is a very common tasks and has been asked a thousand times already. And has been answered a thousand times already. :wink:

Please use your favorite search engine to search for examples for tasks like this. I’m sure you will find more than enough to get you started. Some good sources for inspiration would be either this forum here or StackOverflow or maybe the PowerShell Gallery.

If you have a particular piece of code you wrote yourself and have problems with it you’re very welcome to post this here along with a description what problem you have with it and we will be happy to try to help you.

1 Like

Hello Olaf,

Thank you for welcoming me to the forums.

Well, i have phrased this in Google and i don’t seem to comprehend or get the result i want. I also have a learning difficulty, so trying my best too in comprehending this what may be a simple task to most people :frowning:

Any leads to examples of what i wish to achieve is greatly appreciated.

That sounds like you already tried something and you’ve got some results at least. Even if it’s not exactly what you want you should start playing around with it to figure out how to use the commands you found.