Error creating a Active Directory OU =

Hello group I am new to Power-Shell and am trying to learn at a fair speed. Trying to take some code and modify it. Any help would be great.

I have some basic codding See Errors
-Path : The term ‘-Path’ is not recognized as the name of a cmdlet, function, script file, or operable program. Check the spelling
of the name, or if a path was included, verify that the path is correct and try again.

What am i missing here.

See Code below:

Enabled the execution of all scripts - disables a sercurity policy

Set-ExecutionPolicy Unrestricted

Import active directory module for running AD cmdlets

Import-Module activedirectory

Password for users variables

$PASSWORD_FOR_USERS = “Welcome!1qaz”

Takes the names from the names.txt and put them into $USER_…

Note: Your PS C: prompt has to be run from the directory when the text names is in.

$USER_FIRST_LAST_LIST = Get-Content .\names.txt

Takes password and converts it to plaintext

$password = ConvertTo-SecureString $PASSWORD_FOR_USERS -AsPlainText -Force

creates a new org ion AD only if the Import-Module activedirectory cmd has been run

New-ADOrganizationalUnit -Name ‘Test Users’ -ProtectedFromAccidentalDeletion $false

$n is the user in the names.txt list.

The code will split the first and last name make them lowercase and store in the variables $Firstname etc.

foreach ($n in $USER_FIRST_LAST_LIST) {
$firstname = $n.Split(" “)[0].ToLower()
$lastname = $n.Split(” ")[1].ToLower()
$username = “$($firstname).$($lastname)”.ToLower()

Gives an output of the names.

Write-Host "Creating user: $($username)" -BackgroundColor Black -ForegroundColor Cyan

New-ADUser -AccountPassword $password `
        -EmployeeID $username `
        -PasswordNeverExpires $false `
        -SamAccountName $username `
        -UserPrincipalName "$username@mybdomain.com" `
        -Name "$firstname $lastname" `
        -GivenName $firstname `
        -Surname $lastname `