Dsc v5 get-psdrive abnormal I/O

Hello,
I am currently having a major I/O performance issue when using dsc v5. I’ve been using dsc (v4) for almost 2 years without any issue, but last week I installed WMF5.0 on all servers (250 servers running Win2K8R2) and I started to have some abnormal disk latencies on my servers.
Process Monitor showed that WMI host process was doing a lot of WriteFile operation to this folder: C:\Windows\System32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\PowerShell\CommandAnalysis\PowerShell_AnalysisCacheEntry_*
Which apparently is some kind of cache folder for imported modules.
http://www.powertheshell.com/how-module-command-discovery-works-in-psv3/
The amount of operation is increasing over time up to 200.000 operations each time dsc pull is triggered…

I’ve then used DSC debug mode to find out which module/resource was causing this, it turned out that write operations are done each time get-psdrive command is called, which is also calling the module manifest Microsoft.Powershell.Security.psd1
The get-psdrive command is used at several places, like in the default Registry resource for instance, which can be called more than 10 times in my configurations.
Here is the stack trace of the WMI host process when writing the code analysis files:
ntdll.dll!ZwWriteFile+0xa
KERNELBASE.dll!WriteFile+0x7b
kernel32.dll!WriteFile+0x36
[Native Frame: IL Method without Metadata]
[Managed to Unmanaged Transition]
mscorlib.dll!System.IO.FileStream.WriteFileNative+0x9b
mscorlib.dll!System.IO.FileStream.WriteCore+0x67
mscorlib.dll!System.IO.FileStream.Write+0xff
System.Runtime.Serialization.dll!System.Xml.XmlBinaryNodeWriter.FlushBuffer+0x27
System.Runtime.Serialization.dll!System.Xml.XmlStreamNodeWriter.GetBuffer+0x2d
System.Runtime.Serialization.dll!System.Xml.XmlBinaryNodeWriter.WriteName+0x8a
System.Runtime.Serialization.dll!System.Xml.XmlBinaryNodeWriter.WriteStartElement+0xe3