Create New Vnet In Azure

Hi,

Apologies, but I am pretty new to Powershell and creating Vnet’s in Azure. I am running the following command in PowerShell to try and create a new Vnet in my test Azure subscription (I have already logged in by running the command - Connect-AzAccount) and get the the error at the bottom -

New-AzVirtualNetwork -location “" -ResourceGroupName “” -TemplateFile "C:\Temp*.json" -TemplateParametersFile "C:\Temp****.json”

The error message I receive is this -

New-AzVirtualNetwork : A parameter cannot be found that matches parameter name ‘TemplateFile’.
At line:1 char:87

• … th" -ResourceGroupName “****” -TemplateFile "C:\Tem …
  • CategoryInfo : InvalidArgument: (:slight_smile: [New-AzVirtualNetwork], ParameterBindingException
  • FullyQualifiedErrorId : NamedParameterNotFound,Microsoft.Azure.Commands.Network.NewAzureVirtualNetworkCommand

Obviously the ****'s are my blanked out names.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Steve

Hi,

Apologies, but I am pretty new to Powershell and creating Vnet's in Azure. I am running the following command in PowerShell to try and create a new Vnet in my test Azure subscription (I have already logged in by running the command – Connect-AzAccount) and get the the error at the bottom –

New-AzVirtualNetwork -location "***" -ResourceGroupName “******” -TemplateFile "C:\Temp\******.json" -TemplateParametersFile "C:\Temp\******.json"

The error message I receive is this –

New-AzVirtualNetwork : A parameter cannot be found that matches parameter name 'TemplateFile'.
At line:1 char:87
+ ... th" -ResourceGroupName “****” -TemplateFile "C:\Tem ...
+ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+ CategoryInfo : InvalidArgument: (:) [New-AzVirtualNetwork], ParameterBindingException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : NamedParameterNotFound,Microsoft.Azure.Commands.Network.NewAzureVirtualNetworkCommand

Obviously the ****'s are my blanked out names.

Thanks
Steve