2 problems in a screipt for retreiving emails from a exchange server

Hello,

I use a script to display certain emails from my Exchange 2013 server. I’m still building on the script (and I am new at it) but I already ran into some errors. Ik hope somebody can assist me.

the command I ran is:
Get-Emails -Recipients receipient@company.com -Sender sender@company.com -Mailboxservers server001,server002 -Numberofdays -45

The code is:

Function Get-Emails {
    [CmdletBinding()]
    param(
        [Parameter (Mandatory=$True,
                    HelpMessage="Fill in the Recipients E-mail address")]
        [string[]] $Recipients,

[Parameter (Mandatory=$True)]
        [String[]] $Sender,

[String[]] $Mailboxservers,

[string[]] $Numberofdays

)
    BEGIN {
        $Session = New-PSSession -ConfigurationName Microsoft.Exchange -ConnectionUri http://srbhwcas001/PowerShell/ -Authentication Kerberos
          Import-PSSession $Session -AllowClobber
    }

PROCESS {
        foreach ($MailboxServer in $MailboxServers) {
            $output = Get-MessageTrackingLog -recipients $Recipients -sender $Sender -Server $MailboxServer -Start (get-date).AddDays($numberofdays) |select Timestamp,RecipientStatus,SourceContext,MessageSubject,Sender,Recipient 
            }
    }

END {
        $output |Out-GridView
    }

}

The problems are:

1. The numberofdays parameter does not work. I receive the error: Cannot convert argument “value”, with value: “System.String”, for “AddDays” to type “System.Double”: “Cannot convert the “System.String” value of type “System.String” to type “System.Double”.”

2. I have two mailservers which I want to concatenated in my out-gridview as one list. The script only displays the results from the last entered server.

Hop to hear.
Albert

The problem is with the $NumberOfDays parameter declaration. Try this instead:

[int] $Numberofdays