Use Multiple Mocks to Test Function?

Hi,
I’m a newbie to Pester so please forgive me if this has been answered already. I want to run multiple unit tests on a PowerShell function, providing a range of mocks to exercise the function. Below is the function and test code I’ve written. I’d like to mock Get-WASJob multiple times, providing a separate mock to each unit test.
How do I do this?
Thanks,
John

Function GetWASJob {
    param ( [string]$project, [string]$job, [string]$os, [string]$runtype )
    $runjob = Get-WASJob -ProjectName $project -JobName $job -ErrorAction Stop

#Check if the WAS job is valid
    if ($runjob -and $runjob.JobName) {
        WriteToLog "GetWASJob: Returned a valid WAS job" $logfile
    }
    else {
        WriteToLog "GetWASJob: Valid WAS job not returned...Quit" $logfile
        break
    }
    return $runjob
}

Pester code to test the above function:

Describe "GetWASJob" {
    Context "Just Testing..." {
        Mock Get-WASJob {
            $obj = New-MockObject -Type 'Microsoft.Assessments.WAS.PowerShell.WASJob'
            $obj | Add-Member -Type NoteProperty -Name 'JobName' -Value 'PesterJob1' -Force
            $obj | Add-Member -Type NoteProperty -Name 'Tags' -Value 'PesterTag1' -Force
            return $obj
        }

$result = GetWASJob -project "Project1" -job "Job1" -os "Windows10" -runtype "Production"

It "Verified that all mocks were called" {
	        Assert-VerifiableMocks
	    }
	    It "Checks that a valid job object was returned" {
            $result.JobName | Should Be "PesterJob1"
	    }
    }
}

Hi John,

You should create multiple mocks with different parameter filters. This will allow you to have your Get-WasJob mocks to return different objects.

Here’s an example.

Mock -Verifiable 'Get-WASJob' {
            $obj | Add-Member -Type NoteProperty -Name 'JobName' -Value 'PesterJob1' -Force
            $obj | Add-Member -Type NoteProperty -Name 'Tags' -Value 'PesterTag1' -Force
            return $obj