Trying to Filter all about 3 email address in my organisation using a csv file, cant get it to work

Hi, Hoping for the some help. Im a newbie and trying to write my own scripts.

I’ve written a CSV which im importing into my powershell see below:

I need to pull all contact objects for 3 different domainnames and export to CSV but the below keeps pulling into the csv all contacts in the organisation

foreach ($Domain in (import-csv "C:\Temp\MailDomain.CSV")) 
{
$emailaddress = $Domain.Name
Get-MailContact -Filter {WindowsEmailAddress -like $emailaddress} | Select-Object -Property ExternalEmailAddress,Alias,PrimarySmtpAddress,RecipientType,WindowsEmailAddress | Sort-Object Name | Export-Csv c:\contacts.csv
}

Any help would be appreciated, I know my main command is correct, the bit below as it returns what i need for an individual domain, but not for the multiple which ive specified on the importing CSV file.

Get-MailContact -Filter {WindowsEmailAddress -like “@domainame1.co.uk”} | Select-Object -Property ExternalEmailAddress,Alias,PrimarySmtpAddress,RecipientType,WindowsEmailAddress | Sort-Object Name | Export-Csv c:\contacts.csv

The csv would be overwritten for each iteration of the loop, so you would only see the last domain query. Try something like this:

$results = foreach ($Domain in (import-csv "C:\Temp\MailDomain.CSV")) {
    $emailaddress = $Domain.Name
    Get-MailContact -Filter {WindowsEmailAddress -like "*$emailaddress"} | 
        Select-Object -Property ExternalEmailAddress,Alias,PrimarySmtpAddress,RecipientType,WindowsEmailAddress | 
            Sort-Object Name 
}

$results | Export-Csv c:\contacts.csv

Also, please use the code tags (</> in toolbar) to format the code

1 Like