Scan list of PCs to uninstall software with a report

I’m new to Powershell and like what it can do, but I’m having issues trying to get it to do what I want lol.
I’m trying to come up with a Powershell script to scan our domain for PCs that have any version of Quicktime installed. If it’s found then uninstall, either way I’m looking to have it export to a log file with the computer name and if it was uninstalled or can’t connect. The below script works, but it shows the GENUS info and there’s nothing to identify it with the PC it was run on. If the software isn’t on there, the script give me “You cannot call a method on a null-valued expression.” on the second line. Any ideas? Thanks

$app = Get-WmiObject -Class Win32_Product -ComputerName (Get-Content "C:\Users\name\Desktop\pstest\test2list.txt") | Where-Object {$_.Name -like “*Quicktime*”}
$app.Uninstall() | Out-File C:\Users\name\Desktop\pstest\test2listout.txt

First, you should do a search, try “win32_product” and you will see results that start with evil, bad, alternatives, etc., because there are hidden issues using Win32_Product. Unfortunately, the alternatives without a management suite like SCCM, KACE, Altiris, Automation Manager, etc., are not going to be a couple lines of code. You can get installed software from registry and use WMI to create a process to uninstall the software. Take a look at this example:

http://techibee.com/powershell/powershell-uninstall-software-on-remote-computer/1400