Replacing headings in PHP code

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone knows what to do. I’m just starting out with Powershell. I have files containing PHP code that is saved in .docx format. I need to edit them in bulk within one folder. This works for me. The problem, however, is that I need it to replace my first level heading:

Introduction

with

Introduction

, then

text

with

text

, then also

text

with

text

and so on up to the tenth level heading, so far I’ve only tried up to 4. However, the problem I’m having is that no matter what I try, only the first heading changes either. Or it changes all of them, but to level 4. My current code changes everything to level 4:

$word = New-Object -ComObject Word.Application
$cesta = "C:\Users\475190\Desktop\Cyber"

if (Test-Path $cesta) {
    $subfolders = Get-ChildItem -Path $cesta -Directory

foreach ($subfolder in $subfolders) {
        $documents = Get-ChildItem -Path $subfolder.FullName -Filter "*.docx"

foreach ($document in $documents) {
            try {
                $doc = $word.Documents.Open($document.FullName)

$content = $doc.Content

$content.Text = $content.Text -replace '<h1>(.*?)</h1>', '<h2>$1</h2>' -replace '<h2>(.*?)</h2>', '<h3>$1</h3>' -replace '<h3>(.*?)</h3>', '<h4>$1</h4>'

$doc.Close([ref]$true)

} catch {
                Write-Output "Chyba při zpracování souboru '$($document.FullName)': $($_.Exception.Message)"
            }
        }
    }

$word.Quit()

} else {
    Write-Host "Vámi zadaná cesta neexistuje, je potřeba správně přepsat umístění složky a poté znovu spustit celý kód"
}

Do you have any tips on what I can do to make it work properly?

No real way for me to test, but maybe this will work:

$Content.Text = (($content.Text.Replace('<h1>(.*?)</h1>', '<h2>$1</h2>')).Replace('<h2>(.*?)</h2>', '<h3>$1</h3>')).Replace('<h3>(.*?)</h3>', '<h4>$1</h4>')

Thank you, I tried it, but unfortunately it didn’t make any change at all.

Hi Jan_sestauber and welcome to the forums!