Renaming Multiple SCCM collections

I have a bunch of collections I want to rename really just remove a version number and keep the rest of the name the same . I have a script to rename one at at time but not sure how I can do it for multiple… was thinking of importing a csv or excel spreadsheet that had one column with oldname and one cloumn iwth new and have it loop through each . However I’m not sure what I need to do . Do I use a for each statement ?. Is there a way I can get all the collectiosn with the version and then some how remove that and set the new name… Hope this makes sense, Powershell beginner here.

Press ‘F5’ to run this script. Running this script will load the ConfigurationManager

module for Windows PowerShell and will connect to the site.
This script was auto-generated at ‘9/22/2022 4:34:53 PM’.
Site configuration
$SiteCode = “XXX” # Site code
$ProviderMachineName = “XXXXXXXXX.XX-XXXXXX.COM” # SMS Provider machine name

Customizations
$initParams = @{}
#$initParams.Add(“Verbose”, $true) # Uncomment this line to enable verbose logging
#$initParams.Add(“ErrorAction”, “Stop”) # Uncomment this line to stop the script on any errors

Do not change anything below this line
Import the ConfigurationManager.psd1 module
if((Get-Module ConfigurationManager) -eq $null) {
Import-Module “$($ENV:SMS_ADMIN_UI_PATH)..\ConfigurationManager.psd1” @initParams
}

Connect to the site’s drive if it is not already present
if((Get-PSDrive -Name $SiteCode -PSProvider CMSite -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue) -eq $null) {
New-PSDrive -Name $SiteCode -PSProvider CMSite -Root $ProviderMachineName @initParams
}

Set the current location to be the site code.
Set-Location "$($SiteCode):" @initParams

$CollName = “TEST 2.5”

$NewCollName = “TEST”

Get-CMCollection -Name $CollName

Set-CMCollection -Name $CollName -NewName $NewCollName -Verbose

currney,
Welcome to the forum. :wave:t4: