Rename Local admin and set password on many servers.

Hi,
I’m new to PS and have pieced together a simple script that works on my lab. I’m interested in adding additional functionality and think the finished product is one that may be useful to many network admins.
Basically I wanted to change the local administrator account to a new name, and set the password.
The 2 ways I see to do this is to either deploy via a product like SCCM to a target group, or just execute from my computer as a domain admin pulling the servers from a txt file.
What I have so far that does work;

$admin=[adsi]"WinNT://./Administrator,user"
$admin.psbase.rename("NewName")

#Sets User Password and enables account.
invoke-command { net user NewName Adm.Passwordxxxx /active:Yes } 

Assuming I wanted to use SCCM how would i check and apply if there were 2 possible admin names like Administrator OR ChangedAdmin accounts (if/else?).
Would the above work or do you see some real world deployment issues?
I know this is probably very easy but as I am new to PS I thought I ask for help here.

What you are trying to do is a pretty common task, so there is probably a lot of knowledge on the internet about this task, I quickly found this function from Jeff Hicks that will set a password and enable\disable the account.: Set Local User Account with PowerShell • The Lonely Administrator

You can certainly use net user commands or try to leverage a strictly Powershell solution. The biggest differentiator will be the amount of logging you can do with Powershell versus using a command-line utility. You could update this function with the ability to rename the account to a new name as his solution is using ADSI as well.

One thing the function is asking for is the name of the administrator account. For this you can leverage WMI to get the account based on the SID:

Get-WMIObject -Class Win32_Account -Filter "LocalAccount = True And SID Like '%500%'"