Printing New Files In Directory

I am brand new to Powershell. I have only used some VB with excel apps and that is about the most I know about programming. I’m also new to this forum!

What I would like to do is monitor many directories under 1 path and print new files that are created anytime between 1:00AM and 6:00AM to my default printer. Is this possible with powershell? I really need help with this and would really
appreciate the help. Thank you in advance!

It is absolutely possible. Assuming that the files you are monitoring have a print option in their context menu it should be very easy. Look at the Get-ChildItem (alias dir) and Start-Process. With Get-ChildItem, look a the -filter parameter, and with start-process look at the -verb parameter.

Thank you for the reply! The files are all .HTM.

Here is some code I was playing around with, trying to understand whats going on. Found this on the web windows - How to monitor a folder and trigger a command-line action when a file is created or edited? - Super User

### SET FOLDER TO WATCH + FILES TO WATCH + SUBFOLDERS YES/NO
    $watcher = New-Object System.IO.FileSystemWatcher
    $watcher.Path = "C:\Users\User\Desktop\EOSRPrint"
    $watcher.Filter = "*.*"
    $watcher.IncludeSubdirectories = $false
    $watcher.EnableRaisingEvents = $false  

### DEFINE ACTIONS AFTER A EVENT IS DETECTED
    $action = { $path = $Event.SourceEventArgs.FullPath
                $changeType = $Event.SourceEventArgs.ChangeType
                $logline = "$(Get-Date), $changeType, $path"
                Add-content "C:\Users\User\Desktop\log.txt" -value $logline
              }    
### DECIDE WHICH EVENTS SHOULD BE WATCHED + SET CHECK FREQUENCY  
    $created = Register-ObjectEvent $watcher "Created" -Action $action
    $changed = Register-ObjectEvent $watcher "Changed" -Action $action
    $deleted = Register-ObjectEvent $watcher "Deleted" -Action $action
    $renamed = Register-ObjectEvent $watcher "Renamed" -Action $action