Need help on sending emails to inactive users

Hi Guys,

I’m trying to send email to inactive users in my organization. I’m new to PowerShell, so need your help. I was able to reuse the script to pull out the users with an email attribute who didn’t log in for 45 days and I managed to create the script for sending emails. It is perfectly working.

Now I need to pass the mail attribute output to a variable and use that variable to send emails.

And I noticed few users don’t have an email attribute, so I want to notify their mangers.

When I run the below command, I’m getting the output of the manager name in distinguished format (“CN=Mamilla, Sampath,OU=LS Users,DC=Contoso,DC=COM”). I’m trying to fetch the manager SAMaccountname and email address.

I did the below customization it didn’t work.

Select-Object @{Manager="manager"; e={(Get-aduser -filter {sAMAccountName -eq $_.Manager}.sAMAaccountName)}}

Need your help.

Import-Module ActiveDirectory

# Set the number of days since last logon
$DaysInactive = 45
$InactiveDate = (Get-Date).Adddays(-($DaysInactive))

#-------------------------------
# FIND INACTIVE USERS
#-------------------------------

# Get AD Users that haven't logged on in 45 days
$Users = Get-ADUser -searchbase "OU=LS Users,DC=Contoso,DC=COM" -Filter { LastLogonDate -lt $InactiveDate -and Enabled -eq $true } -Properties LastLogonDate, mail, manager | Select-Object @{ Name="Username"; Expression={$_.SamAccountName}}, Name, LastLogonDate, mail, manager

$useremail=mail

#Select-Object @{Manager="manager"; e={(Get-aduser -filter {sAMAccountName -eq $_.Manager}.sAMAaccountName)}}

# Export results to CSV
$Users | Export-Csv "E:\thiru\powershellscripts\Finding inactive Users\InactiveUsers.csv" -NoTypeInformation

--------------email script----------------------------------------------------

$From = "Contoso.IT@Contoso.com"
$To = "thiru.dk@Contoso.com"
$Subject = "Network Account Not used"
$Body = "