MVA DSC Module 2, Day 1 Set-DSCLocalConfigurationManager failing?

I’m new to DSC and am following along through the Snover/Helmick examples.

My DSC authoring platform is a Windows 10 desktop and am testing to a single Windows Server 2012 R2 box with WMF 4 installed.

I attempt to run: Set-DSCLocalConfigurationManager -ComputerName $ComputerName -Path c:\Scripts\DSC\LCM –Verbose

but get error:

The WinRM client cannot process the request. The object contains an unrecognized argument: “Force”. Verify that the spelling of the argument name
is correct.
+ CategoryInfo : MetadataError: (root/Microsoft/…gurationManager:String) , CimException
+ FullyQualifiedErrorId : HRESULT 0x803381e1

I’ve done the following to troubleshoot:

~ re-run Enable-PSRemoting on both boxes
~ Set a Public ethernet interface to Private

…but still get error.

Need to see the LCM Script that created the MOF you’re trying to push to the node

Hi Arie

[test.meta.mof]

/*
@TargetNode=‘test.mydomain.local’
@GeneratedBy=myUserID
@GenerationDate=05/05/2016 14:57:30
@GenerationHost=Windows10Client
*/

instance of MSFT_DSCMetaConfiguration as $MSFT_DSCMetaConfiguration1ref
{
AllowModuleOverwrite = True;
RefreshMode = “Push”;
ConfigurationMode = “ApplyAndAutoCorrect”;

};

instance of OMI_ConfigurationDocument
{
Version=“2.0.0”;
MinimumCompatibleVersion = “1.0.0”;
CompatibleVersionAdditionalProperties= { “MSFT_DSCMetaConfiguration:StatusRetentionTimeInDays” };
Author=“myUserID”;
GenerationDate=“05/05/2016 14:57:30”;
GenerationHost=“Windows10Client”;
Name=“LCMPUSH”;
};

also when I run:

Start-DscConfiguration -Path C:\Scripts\DSC\Config -ComputerName test.mydomain.local -Credential Get-Credential -Verbose -Wait

I get this error:

VERBOSE: Perform operation ‘Invoke CimMethod’ with following parameters, ‘‘methodName’ = SendConfigurationApply,‘className’ = MSFT_DSCLocalConfigurationManager,‘namespaceName’ =
root/Microsoft/Windows/DesiredStateConfiguration’.