How to use Write-Progress in my function

I have never used Write-Progress before and I am having a heck of a time trying to figure out how I can toss it in my existing script below since it takes a while to run on systems that have many updates installed. I would like to throw in a ProgressBar switch parameter so the user can have the option of including it or not.

Function Get-WindowsUpdates
		{
			Param (

$ComputerName = $env:COMPUTERNAME

)

$ComputerName = $ComputerName.ToUpper()

Foreach ($Computer in $ComputerName)
			{
				$Session = [activator]::CreateInstance([type]::GetTypeFromProgID(“Microsoft.Update.Session”, $Computer))
				$Searcher = $Session.CreateUpdateSearcher()
				$History = $Searcher.GetTotalHistoryCount()
				$Query = $Searcher.QueryHistory(0, $History)

ForEach ($Item in $Query)
				{
					$Properties = New-Object -Type PSObject -Property @{
						'ComputerName' = $Computer
						'UpdateDate' = $Item.Date
						'KB' = [regex]::match($Item.Title, 'KB(\d+)')
						'UpdateTitle' = $Item.Title
						'UpdateDescription' = $Item.Description
						'SupportUrl' = $Item.SupportUrl
						'UpdateId' = $Item.UpdateIdentity.UpdateId
						'RevisionNumber' = $Item.UpdateIdentity.RevisionNumber
					}

Write-Output $Properties
				}
			}
		}

Thank you