Help with current command in powershell

First off I am a newbie at powershell but I am very resourceful and was able to compile the command below to get what I want for the most part it runs great Give me the output i want… Except certain users as myself are not listed because some of our accounts password are set to never expire. As you can see in the command below the useraccountcontrol is set to 512 which is an enabled account if I recall. I also tried 66048 which is 512+65536 where 65536 is = to accounts set to not expire. but then it only displays us with those attributes.

Is there a way in one command like below where it can search for all users with the 512 and the 65536 useraccount control all in one command? Any other recommendations? Thank you

get-aduser -ldapfilter “(&(&(objectCategory=person)(objectclass=user)(mail=)(givenname=)(sn=*)(useraccountcontrol=512)))” -Properties givenName, sn,distinguishedname,samaccountname,mail, enabled,employeeid | Select givenName, sn,distinguishedname,samaccountname,mail,division,employeeid | sort-object -property givenname | Export-Csv -Path c:\output1\ldapfilter00000000.csv -NoTypeInformation

Wow.

UserAccountControl is a bit mask. Each bit in the byte stands for something different. 512 means that the 9th bit (it’s technically two bytes) is turned on. It’s tough to just specify numbers like you’re doing. “512” means “the 9th bit, and only the 9th bit, turned on.” If the 8th bits turned on - some other flag - then the value would be 768, and wouldn’t fit your query criteria.

65536 is the 16th bit.

So what is it you want? Users where the 9th AND 16th are BOTH flipped? Or users where one or the other are flipped?

First, I don’t think you need the mail, given name, and sn portions of your LdapQuery. You’re specifying *, which isn’t a filter at all. It seems like you just need to re-do your query to include either a Boolean AND or a Boolean OR, which I believe the LdapFilter syntax supports.