Get-Service with if/else checks

All,

I could use some guidance. I am new to this whole PowerShell scripting world so please excuse my ignorance in many areas.

I am trying to write a PS that checks a list of servers to see if its available for a list of specific services. I want the script to check if the service exists and start the service if it is not running. I also want the script to skip/ignore services that are not installed on those machines or are already running. I found many examples online of similar stuff but I am getting mixed results with those codes because they will falsely report a service as not installed or will say starting when its already running.

Can anyone help me to identify how I an fix it to make it run correctly?

$Servers = Get-Content "C:\<file location>\Desktop\Machines.txt"
$Services = Get-Content "C:\<file location>\ServiceList.txt"
foreach ($Computer in $Servers)
{
  if ((Test-Connection -ComputerName $Computer -Count 1 -Quiet) -ne $true)
  {
    Write-Host "Not able to connect to $Computer. Might be down or not exist" -ForegroundColor Red
  }
  else
  {
    Write-Host "Able to connect to $Computer. Checking Service Status" -ForegroundColor Green
    foreach ($Service in $Services)
    {
      $GS = Invoke-Command -ComputerName $Computer -ScriptBlock {Get-Service -Name "$Service" }
      if ($GS.Status -eq "Running")
      {
        Write-Host "$service is running on $Computer" -ForegroundColor Green
      }
      $GS = Invoke-Command -ComputerName $Computer -ScriptBlock {Get-Service -Name "$Service" } -ErrorAction SilentlyContinue
      if ($GS.Status -eq $null)
      {
        Write-Host "$service does not exist on $Computer" -ForegroundColor Yellow
      }
      $GS = Invoke-Command -ComputerName $Computer -ScriptBlock {Get-Service -Name "$Service" }
      if ($GS.Status -eq "Stopped")
      {
        Invoke-Command -ComputerName $Computer -ScriptBlock {Get-Service -Name "$Service" | Start-Service}