DSC Push Model - Certificate ID is not valid

All - trying to make my first foray into DSC so pardon my noobness. I’ve been cooking this up for a few months and I’m trying to encrypt my MOF file so I can use credentials and so on to configure a web server.

Firstly, here’s the error. It kicks this out when I try to actually run start-dscconfiguration. Set-DSCLocalConfigurationManager seems to work - I can provide that output if someone wants it.

The Certificate ID is not valid: ‘cb1de4107a9d731a272671644f6b8bf18ec3bd7b’
At line:1 char:1

• Start-dscconfiguration -Path “C:\DSC” -wait -debug -erroraction stop …
  •   + CategoryInfo          : InvalidArgument: (root/Microsoft/...gurationManager:String) [], CimException
      + FullyQualifiedErrorId : MI RESULT 4

Now here’s the configuration & how I’m trying to run/invoke it.

configuration CertTest
{
  param
  (
    [Parameter(Mandatory=$true)]
    [ValidateNotNullorEmpty()]
    [PsCredential] $CertPassword = (Get-Credential -Message "Enter Cert PFX extraction password." -Username "Ignore"),
    [PsCredential] $DFSCredentials = (Get-Credential -Message "Enter domain credentials with access to the area of DFS you're using.")
  )
     Import-DscResource -ModuleName xWebAdministration
     Import-DscResource –ModuleName PSDesiredStateConfiguration
     Import-DscResource -ModuleName xCertificate

node $AllNodes.NodeName
  {
        #Set a path for where you want logging and the app pool recycle hour
        #make sure the $logFilePath exists on the Target server.
          $logFilePath = 'C:\IISLogs'
          $appPoolRecycleHour = '02'

#Give the LCM a cert to encrypt with
        LocalConfigurationManager
        {
            CertificateID = $node.Thumbprint
        }

#Ensure the Cert & CertStore Directories are Present on the machine
            File DirectoryCertStore
            {
                Ensure = "Present"
                Type = "Directory"
                DestinationPath = "C:\CertStore"
            }