Download csv file (written in powershell) in user interface by stakeholders

Hi All,

I am new to powershell and so here.

Perhaps my question looks so ease for the experts but still I need your help.

I have a below script from the following link : Export Yammer group members to a .csv file

whenever I run it from Powershell ISE it exports csv to my local folder, but for stakeholders I should arrange user interface with button click to download the csv report.

####################################

# Export Yammer group members: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/export-yammer-group-members-to-a-csv-file-201a78fd-67b8-42c3-9247-79e79f92b535
# Before running ensure the proxy is not in the way, either by updating the code, or by deactivating GRAS

# update value with Yammer Community ID
$GroupId=1234567 #my group_id
$Token = "12345678-987asdf786adsf34xxxxx" #my token
$Headers = @{ "Authorization" = "Bearer "+ $Token }
$GroupCycle = 1
DO
{
$GetMoreGroupsUri = "https://www.yammer.com/api/v1/users/in_group/$GroupId.xml?page=$GroupCycle"
write-host ("REST API CALL : $GetMoreGroupsUri")
[xml]$Xml = ((Invoke-WebRequest -Uri $GetMoreGroupsUri -Method Get -Headers $Headers).content)
$YammerGroups += $Xml.response.users.user
$GroupCycle ++
$GroupCount += $Xml.response.users.user.count
write-host ("GROUPMEMBER COUNT : $GroupCount")
}
While ($Xml.response.users.user.count -gt 0)
$YammerGroups | Where {$_} | Export-Csv "YammerCommunity$GroupId.csv" -Delimiter ","
##############################

Can someone help to achieve this?

Thanks in advance.

Simply search for “Powershell GUI”. There are many options, however, you’re still going to have a Powershell script that has to be run to start a gui to then push a button. You could just download the file to the same location as the script and skip the gui part. Here is a link for one option: