Custom Function - Export MSI Package Codes to CSV File

I am a noob who has been handed the attached power shell script and instructed to append the output to a csv file. It sounds simple enough but I am making little to no progress on it. In order to run the script you will need to define a path to a msi package - this is done on the very last line of the script. When you execute the script it will output Product_Name, Product_Version and Package_Code. I need to export and append those 3 items to a csv file. When I execute the export function I receive a parameter error that bombs the script out.

Within the script I have commented out the lines of code I have attempted adding/manipulating to try and make this work. Any help or direction on this would be much appreciated. Thank You in Advance.

NOTE The script will run on any msi file but you must specify the path at the end of the script:
Get-MsiInformation “C:\path\to\msi\file\app_name.msi”

Please replace the Add-MsiPackageCodeToCsv function in your script with below:

function Add-MsiPackageCodeToCsv {

Param (
        [String] $IsGa = $(throw "Parameter -IsGa [System.String] is required."),
        [IO.FileInfo] $MsiFilePath = $(throw "Parameter -MsiFilePath [IO.FileInfo] is required."),
        [String] $CsvFilePath = "C:\test.csv"
    )

$PackageInfo = Get-MsiInformation $MsiFilePath
    $PackageInfo['IsGa'] = $IsGa

try {

if (Test-Path -Path $CsvFilePath) {

$PackageList = @(Import-Csv -Path $CsvFilePath)

if ($PackageList.PackageCode -contains $PackageInfo.PackageCode) {

throw "$($PackageInfo.PackageCode) already exists in list of current package codes"
            }
        }

$PackageList += [pscustomobject]$PackageInfo | Select-Object -Property ProductName, ProductVersion, PackageCode, IsGa

$PackageList | Export-Csv -Path $CsvFilePath -NoTypeInformation
    }
    catch
    {
        Write-Error -Message $_
    }
}

Add-MsiPackageCodeToCsv -IsGa 'Yes' -MsiFilePath "C:\path\to\msi\file\app_name1.msi"