CPU and Physical Memory Status

Good Morning Everyone,
This is my first post here, and I’m just getting started with PowerShell. I have been watching some MVA videos and doing research online, but I still need some help with this code. Basically, our network has over 50 virtual servers that we need to monitor daily, and my particular task is to write a script to create an output file showing CPU and Physical Memory usage as a percent for each of those servers.

A friend of mine helped me throw this together, and I understand the basics of it, but it’s not quite giving me everything I want to see. I found out that “Commited_MBytes” is not the same thing as “Physical Memory”. What I need is basically the same output that you would see if you opened task manager. The CPU portion is fine.

$servers = Get-Content .\server_list.txt
$fileName = "..\..\scriptOutputFiles\get_CPU_MEM_output_$(get-date -f yyyy-MM-dd).txt"

foreach($server in $servers)
{
    if (!(Test-Connection $server -quiet))
    {
        Write-Output "******************* Problem connecting to $server *****************************" | Out-File -FilePath $fileName -Width 75 -Append
    }
    else
    {
        Write-Output "Server details for: $server" | Out-File -FilePath $fileName -Width 75 -Append

Write-Output "PROCINFO" | Out-File -FilePath $fileName -Width 75 -Append
        Get-WmiObject -ComputerName $server -Class Win32_PerfFormattedData_PerfOS_Processor | Format-Table @{Name="Proc#"; Expression = {($_.Name)}},
                        @{Name="Percent_Used"; Expression = {($_.PercentProcessorTime)}},
                        @{Name="Percent_Idle"; Expression = {($_.PercentIdleTime)}} | Out-File -FilePath $fileName -width 75 -append

Write-Output "MEMINFO" | Out-File -FilePath $fileName -Width 75 -Append
        Get-WmiObject -ComputerName $server -Class Win32_PerfFormattedData_PerfOS_Memory | Format-Table @{Name="Percent_Commited_Bytes"; Expression = {($_.PercentCommittedBytesInUse)}},