Convertto-html Question

by StrickPS at 2012-10-11 22:26:05

Hi,

I’m a noob into the Powershell world, but enjoying all that I am learning. I work for a company that has been down sizing, and I’m on the go from the time I get to work well into the late hours of the night, with wanting to keep my job. So, I would greatly appreciate some help to make my working world a little easier.

I have taken a lot of scripts and converted them into html pages, but I am not needing to combine several of these into 1 html page from several servers to speed up the process of daily monitoring.

I use this script, but I can’t figure out how to have many servers combine into 1 page:

Clear
$Date = Get-Date
$Servers = Get-Content C:\Solutions\Input\servers.txt
$Log = "System"

foreach ($computer in $Servers) {
$Proc = Get-Eventlog $Log -EntryType Error -newest 10 | select MachineName, TimeGenerated, EventID, Source, Message}

$Proc | Convertto-html -Head "Solutions" -Body "Daily Server Application Logs - $Date" | ft MachineName, TimeGenerated, EventID, Source, Message |-cssuri C:\inetput\www\Logs\css\style.css | Out-file -Filepath C:\Solutions\test\2.html

Invoke-Expression C:\Solutions\test\2.html

I would really appreciate any help with this, I would be able to convert a lot of scripts with being able to see one that actually works.

Cheers,

Strick
by Klaas at 2012-10-12 00:58:26
What if you just add a ‘+’:
[quote]$Proc = Get-Eventlog $Log -EntryType Error -newest 10 | select MachineName, TimeGenerated, EventID, Source, Message}[/quote]
becomes:
$Proc += Get-Eventlog $Log -EntryType Error -newest 10 | select MachineName, TimeGenerated, EventID, Source, Message}
by JeffH at 2012-10-12 04:24:50