Ccleaner

Hey Everyone,

I am new to Powershell somewhat. Anyone have codes to download Ccleaner onto a computer automatically and run lets say once a month, or week silently in the background?

Thanks

You mean, Task Scheduler?

I know how to do that, but I wanted to see if I can run Ccleaner automatically with a PS script.

I have around 50 users I am working with so I’d rather not push TS out to all of them individually.

Anyone know of a CC script to run in background?

Like Don mentioned above, the answer is Task Scheduler.

My understanding is, you want to:

1- Download and install CCleaner
2- Run CCleaner

Well, the download and install can be done with a PS Script, but running it every month, that’s a job for Task Scheduler.

You can find info about CCleaner command line here

This is great for deploying to 1 or 2 users, but what about 50+?

There has to be an invoke-command script for multiple installs.

Rocky

What difference 2, 50 or 500 makes? an invoke-command will be needed.

It seems you need to read a little bit more about PowerShell Remoting.

Just to clarify want you want/can do:

Powershell can do an invoke-command for you (loop through all the pc you want/need)
Use it to start the installation:

ccsetup.exe /S

After that you need to create a scheduled task (that can be done in powershell) if you want it to run daily:

CCleaner.exe /AUTO

You can create

Hey Everyone,

I made some progress but I am still getting “Access is denied” error codes coming back from computers. Anyone have suggestions? The underlines have script in them I have just removed for security purposes.

Rocky

foreach ($pc in (get-adcomputer -searchbase “OU=Laptops,OU=Computers,OU=, OU=NA, OU=Regions, DC=, DC=, DC=" -filter *|where{$.enabled}).Name) {
$pc
invoke-command -ComputerName $pc -scriptblock {Start-Process -FilePath "\
___\temp$\CC\CCleaner64.exe” -ArgumentList “/CLEANER /AUTO”}

}

CCleaner was recently hacked so I’d be cautious of just downloading and installing it.