Can I get a list of DLs a set of users in a CSV are in with PS?

Hello all!
I have no idea if this is doable or not but how would I go about running a command in PS that says everyone in my CSV file under the column UserPrincipalName please find me with Distribution list they are part of in my Office 365 Tenant?

Is this something that is achievable?

PS As usual, thank you very much in advance for all the help. One day I will be as good as some of the gurus here.

Thanks!

Short answer: Yes. :wink:

Get all DLs of your tenant including their members, save them temporarily in a variable and run a loop over your CSV items with a nested loop over the DLs comparing the users from your CSV to the members of the DLs and you’re done. :+1:t4: :wink:

BTW: have you actually tried to find a solution before you came here to ask for help? :smirk:

I did hunt but it’s how do I get it done that eludes me.
I’m by no means a PS expert (hence why I come here :slight_smile: )

That’s ok - that’s why we’re here for. :+1:t4: But since this is not a free code shop we expect a minimum effort from you to get your problem solved or to get your task done in the first place. So if you already have some code you’ve just got stuck with - please share it here (formatted as code) and we will be pleased to try to help you to step further. :wink:

Sure let me go post it (I have to find it)
I had a command where I would use to get DL lists. I thought I could build on that
Ill be back shortly :slight_smile:

Hello!
Apologies for the delay I actually didn’t get a chance to come back until today.
I was following this script but it’s not doing exactly what I want it to do.

<#
=============================================================================================
Name:           Export Distrbution Groups a user is member of
Description:    This script exports all users and their distribution group membership
Script by:      o365reports Team