Beginner help for a deletion script

Hi there, I am a non coder/scripter and have been tasked with writing a deletion script that deletes files from a shared network drive specified by file path and collect a log of success/fails.

Limitations:

1. I have no super user access to all of our network drive locations, so will be getting the end user to run individual copies of the script in their domain of access (e.g. Z:\Finance, Z:\Operations etc)
  2. Staff use a mix of Win 10 and 11.
  3. Mostly from network drives that could be mapped to any letter on the individual users computer.

I need to:

1. Add the users particular set of files to a template copy of the script (anywhere between a dozen or thousands),
  2. Share it with them over Teams,
  3. Talk them through executing it; and
  4. Have them send me the log output confirming status of deletions.

I’ve tried writing this myself and just failed again and again. I asked copilot to help a brother out and it provided some impressive looking non-functional code. At my skill level right now, I can’t even begin to identify what’s wrong with it.

What I would like is to be able to paste the following into a script that will capture the output:

Remove-Item -Path D:\test\passports.xlsx -Force
Remove-Item -Path D:\test\medical certificate.pdf -Force
Remove-Item -Path D:\test\sensitive personal information.msg -Force
Remove-Item -Path D:\test\interview notes.docx -Force
Remove-Item -Path D:\test\contract.docx -Force

[some code here that catches success/failure status and writes it to a text file to be saved on their local drive]

I can already hear some questions as to why it would be done this way. I am open to hearing better but here is my rationale for some of the limitations up front: