Azure ad - Powershell - remove user from group a if they are a member of group b

Hello IT Professionals,

I need some help, I am trying to create some powershell script that will check if a user is a member group B and then if they are remove them from group A - Im still very new to powershell and scripting so i am having a little trouble and wondering if I could get some assistance !

Here is what i have so far and i all I can do is list the members of group B

Im not sure how i take the members object ids and then do an if found against the other group id and then remove that object id

I have tried to adapt an on premise script and im just having troubles as im new to this

Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId "90e136ce-f573-4b4f9990-21a314963de2"

# Get all members of the GroupB.

Foreach ($ObjectId In Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId "90e136ce-f573-4b4f-9990-21a314963de2")

{

If ((Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId "746e5b45-9368-434c-bab1-5d5b7baea075" -Contains $ObjectId))

{

# Remove that user from GroupA

Remove-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId "746e5b45-9368-434c-bab1-5d5b7baea075" -Members $ObjectId

}

}

This was the on premise scritp i was trying to adapt.

Appreciate any help with this.

# Get all members of the GroupB.
   Foreach ($User In Get-ADGroupMember -Identity "Group B")
   {
# If they are a 'MemberOf' GroupA
If ((Get-ADUser $User.SamAccountName -Properties MemberOf).MemberOf -Contains "Group A")
{
    # Remove that user from GroupA
    Remove-ADGroupMember -Identity "Group A" -Members $User.SamAccountName
}
 }

This was Answered for me on another forum https://www.reddit.com/r/AZURE/comments/k910l4/azure_ad_powershell_help_user_group_memberships/

Kudos to TheStig1293 on reddit

#Store the groups in a variable
$GroupA = Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId '746e5b45-9368-434c-bab1-5d5b7baea075'

$GroupB = Get-AzureADGroupMember -ObjectId '90e136ce-f573-4b4f-9990-21a314963de2'