Automatic reboot not occurring after domain creation with xADDomain

Hi All,

I’m relatively new to DSC and have started working on setting up a lab configuration.

I’m trying to achieve the following sequence of events…

1. Push the configuration to the server, rename it to DC1
  2. Promote DC1 to be the first domain controller in the testing.local forest

Here is my configuration script…

$ConfigurationData = @{

AllNodes = @(

@{

NodeName = '*'
    PSDscAllowPlainTextPassword = $True

},

@{

NodeName = '192.168.1.1'
    HostName = 'dc1'
    Role = 'FirstDomainController'
    BackendAlias = 'Ethernet'
    DNSAddress = '192.168.1.1'

DomainName = 'testing.local'
    AD_DB_Path = 'd:\ntds'
    AD_Log_Path = 'd:\ntds\log'
    AD_SysVol_Path = 'd:\ntds\SYSVOL'
    DSRMPassword = 'Password1'

}

)

}

Configuration Lab_Configuration {

param(
    [Parameter(Mandatory=$true)]
    [ValidateNotNullOrEmpty()]
    [PSCredential]$DomainCredentials
    )

Import-DscResource -ModuleName xRemoteDesktopAdmin,xWinEventLog,xSystemSecurity,xPendingReboot,xComputerManagement,xNetworking,xActiveDirectory

node $allnodes.NodeName {

xIEESC DisableIEEscAdministrators {

UserRole = 'Administrators'
        IsEnabled = $false

}

xIEESC DisableIEEscUsers {

UserRole = 'Users'
        IsEnabled = $false

}

xUAC DisableUAC {

Setting = 'NeverNotifyAndDisableAll'

}

xRemoteDesktopAdmin EnableRDP {

Ensure = 'Present'
        UserAuthentication = 'Secure'

}

xWinEventLog SystemLog {

LogName = 'System'
        LogMode = 'Circular'
        MaximumSizeInBytes = '104857600'

}

WindowsFeature SNMP {

Name = 'SNMP-Service'
        Ensure = 'Present'

}

WindowsFeature SNMP-Tools {

Name = 'RSAT-SNMP'
        Ensure = 'Present'

}

WindowsFeature PowershellISE {

Name = 'Powershell-ISE'
        Ensure = 'Present'

}

WindowsFeature TelnetClient {

Name = 'Telnet-Client'
        Ensure = 'Present'

}

WindowsFeature Backup {

Name = 'Windows-Server-Backup'
        Ensure = 'Present'

}