Warning "LCM state is changed by non-DSC operations"

Hi there,

I’ve been using DSC for a couple of months and ran into an odd warning when running Get-DscLocalConfigurationManager:

dev-dsc03 C:\ PS> Get-DscLocalConfigurationManager
WARNING: LCM state is changed by non-DSC operations. If you wish to change the state of LCM, please use 
Remove-DscConfigurationDocument cmdlet.

ActionAfterReboot              : ContinueConfiguration
AgentId                        : 338CAB2C-3947-11E6-93F0-00163E61B0BF
AllowModuleOverWrite           : False
CertificateID                  :
ConfigurationDownloadManagers  : {[ConfigurationRepositoryWeb]Mintel}
ConfigurationID                : 476edff64edc3945a63e0e90f8f6a58e
ConfigurationMode              : ApplyAndAutoCorrect
ConfigurationModeFrequencyMins : 15
Credential                     :
DebugMode                      : {NONE}
DownloadManagerCustomData      :
DownloadManagerName            :
LCMCompatibleVersions          : {1.0, 2.0}
LCMState                       : PendingConfiguration
LCMStateDetail                 :
LCMVersion                     : 2.0
StatusRetentionTimeInDays      : 10
PartialConfigurations          : {[PartialConfiguration]base}
RebootNodeIfNeeded             : True
RefreshFrequencyMins           : 30
RefreshMode                    : Pull
ReportManagers                 : {}
ResourceModuleManagers         : {}
PSComputerName                 :

My previous DSC configuration run did fail to converge, which is probably what is causing the issue:

dev-dsc03 C:\ PS> Get-DscConfigurationStatus

Status     StartDate                 Type            Mode  RebootRequested      NumberOfResources
------     ---------                 ----            ----  ---------------      -----------------
Failure    7/11/2016 4:39:58 AM      Consistency     Pull  False                38

I have since fixed the configuration error and I don’t see this warning anymore. Does anyone know what this message means?