Single Line Scroll every 30 Seconds After Launching Script

Guys,

I’ve been looking all over for weeks now, and simply cannot find an answer to this.

I have a script that uses OpenFileDialog to pull in a file for parsing. Pardon my (borrowed) code, please, I am NOT a professional.

Function Get-FileName {
    param(
        [Parameter(Mandatory=$true)]
        [string] $initialDirectory,
        [Parameter(Mandatory=$true)]
        [string] $title
    )
    [System.Reflection.Assembly]::LoadWithPartialName("System.windows.forms") | Out-Null
    $OpenFileDialog = New-Object System.Windows.Forms.OpenFileDialog
    $OpenFileDialog.Title = $title
    $OpenFileDialog.initialDirectory = $initialDirectory
    $OpenFileDialog.filter = "CSV (*.csv)| *.csv"
    $result = $OpenFileDialog.ShowDialog()
    If ($result -eq "OK") {
        Write-Host "Selected File: $($OpenFileDialog.filename)" -ForegroundColor Green  
        Write-Host "File Content Imported!" -ForegroundColor Green 
        Return $OpenFileDialog.filename
    }
    Else {
        Write-Host "File Content Import Cancelled!" -ForegroundColor Yellow
        Exit
    }
}

# Set the default directory for the File Open Dialog to prevent lots of browsing around
$directory = "$env:USERPROFILE\Desktop"

# Prompt for, and fix the downloaded files
$file = Get-FileName $directory "New Hires File"
$obj = Import-CSV $file

What I cannot figure out is why, after running this script from the command line, my command line scrolls by one line every 30 seconds until I close and launch another command line. I have seen this in one other script (which I no longer have) and the only commonality between them is the OpenFileDialog code.

This happens no matter what I’m doing at the command prompt. The only way to stop the one-line auto-advance is to launch a new console window.

It’s the weirdest thing, and frustratingly difficult to Google for…

Works fine for me.

What kind of file are you using this with?