Issue with Passign a Variable

Hello,
I am new to PowerShell, I have been enjoying building scripts. I am running windows 8.1 with PowerShell 4.0. I have ran across a issue. There is command I use to takes a user name and displays the Machines they are attached to which is

Get-ADComputer -Filter {Managedby -eq “user123”} | Select-Object Name

The command works great. I am starting to build a script off this command that will use the computer names for other functions. Here is my script

function Get-UserLogonComputer
{
[CmdletBinding(SupportsShouldProcess=$true,ConfirmImpact=‘Low’)]
Param
(
# The enter the username for this parameter
[Parameter(Mandatory=$True,
ValueFromPipeline=$True,
ValueFromPipelineByPropertyName=$True,
Position=0)]
[string]$UserName
)

Begin
{
}
Process
{
Get-ADComputer -Filter {Managedby -eq "$UserName"} | Select-Object Name
}
End
{
}

}

Before I add any else to the script I start simple and make sure each step works When I run this script I get the following error.:
Get-ADComputer : Identity info provided in the extended attribute: ‘ManagedBy’ could not be resolved. Reason: ‘Cannot find an object with
identity:"’$UserName" under: ‘DC=local,DC=domain,DC=com’.'.
At C:\TEMP\PS Scipts\UserLastPCLoggedon.ps1:37 char:5

• Get-ADComputer -Filter {Managedby -eq "$UserName[0]"} | Select-Object Name

• ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

• CategoryInfo : InvalidData: (:slight_smile: [Get-ADComputer], ADIdentityResolutionException
    • FullyQualifiedErrorId : ActiveDirectoryCmdlet:Microsoft.ActiveDirectory.Management.ADIdentityResolutionException,Microsoft.ActiveDirec
      tory.Management.Commands.GetADComputer

It looks like it is passing the name of the variable and not the value of it. Any help would be appericated.