Invoke-Command Kerberos error

I am getting the following error using Invoke-Command on a remote host. Test-WSMan works fine to the same host and Enable-PSRemoting has been run on the remote host.

“winrm cannot process the request. The following error with error code 0x8009030e occured while using kerberos authentication”

I did not find much in google and I am by no means a Kerberos expert. Trusted hosts is set for all hosts and I can run basic powershell commands against the remote host such as “Get-WinEvent” and “Get-WmiObject” without issue.

Thanks in advance.

You should be running in a domain environment. Can you post the full line expression used.
Kerberos auth issues can come because of many reason. The one I am familiar is when the time is not in sync with client and server.

Here is the line of code:

Invoke-Command -ComputerName ‘hostname’ -ScriptBlock {$PSVersionTable.PsVersion}

I failed to point out that Test-WSMan returns valid results against the host. You mention a domain environment which is what I had expected, however, the systems are not in a domain, they are on a small Peer to peer network. I have limited access to the systems to troubleshoot. I will check the time settings as I too have seen that in the past.

Thanks for the help.

Does this small network actually have a Kerberos authentication server?

You may need to use the -Authentication parameter of Invoke-Command to specify an Authentication Mechanism other than Kerberos.

I am waiting back to hear the details on domain or not. They claim NOT, but everything I am reading points to Kerberos needing an authentication source/server. I am awaiting more details from the users, will post what I find.

FYI, the script has been working without issue in NON domain P2P and Domain environments until this issue popped up.