installing an exe but not running through computer text file

I want to install an exe and this works for one pc but when I use get-content, it only picks up one pc.
My script isn’t probably indented correctly. Could anyone help me please? I’m still learning. :slight_smile:

$computername = get-content "C:\temp\computers.txt"

foreach ($computer in $computername)

{$result = Get-WmiObject  Win32_UserProfile  -ComputerName $computer | Where-Object {($_.LocalPath -like  'C:\Users\*') -and ($_.Loaded -eq 'True')} | select LocalPath, Loaded, @{LABEL="last used";EXPRESSION={$_.ConvertToDateTime($_.lastusetime)}}| Sort-Object -Property "Last Used" -Descending | Select-Object Localpath -First 1 

$localpath= $result.LocalPath
$profile=$localpath.replace("C:\Users\","")

$profile

$result = Get-WMIObject -class Win32_ComputerSystem -ComputerName $Computer | select username 
$username= $result.username
$username 
}

& 'C:\temp\newphonenumber.exe' $computer $profile $username

Hmmm … let’s see if I got everything right. :wink:
You do a lot of effort to create a variable $Profile which actually contains the username, right? A profile path without "c:\users" usually is the username.
Then you create another variable “$Username” which contains (if you’re lucky) one username (if there are more than one users on the computer you will get an array of usernames).
And in the end you run your executable locally with the parameters $Computer, $profile and $username
Probably something like this could work for you:

get-content “C:\temp\computers.txt” |
ForEach-Object {
$Computer = $_
$Users = Get-WMIObject -class Win32_ComputerSystem -ComputerName $_ | select username
Foreach($username in $Users){
& ‘C:\temp\newphonenumber.exe’ $computer $username $username
}
}

Why not use GPO to install the App?