Import-csv command piping needs to be done in below code

Hi Everyone,

I am new to powershell, plz help me to merge import-csv command in below script where i can fetch multiple computers instead of one

import-module activedirectory;

$servers = get-adcomputer "Computername" | where {$_.enabled -eq $true};

foreach ($server in $servers) {

if(test-connection -cn $server.name -quiet -count 1) {

write-host "-------------";
write-host $server.name;
write-host "-------------";

$shares = gwmi win32_share -computer $server.name;

foreach ($share in $shares) {

if (($share.name -ne "print$") -and ($share.path -notlike "*LocalsplOnly*") -and ($share.name -notmatch ".\$") -and ($share.name -ne "ipc$") -and ($share.name -ne "sysvol") -and ($share.name -ne "netlogon")-and ($share.name -ne "admin$")) {

$out = $server.name + "," + $share.name + "," + $share.path;
$out >> c:\output.csv
}

}

write-host "";

}
}

Please re-post this in General QnA forums. This forum is dedicated for PowerShell DSC.

did you try with outfile and the -append option ?

Out-File (Microsoft.PowerShell.Utility) - PowerShell | Microsoft Docs

[quote quote=145193]Please re-post this in General QnA forums. This forum is dedicated for PowerShell DSC.

[/quote]

It has been moved.

First, as an FYI, best practice is to not utilize aliases in scripts.
I would suggest using get-wmiobject vs the gwmi alias.

Now to your real question, you are already retrieving multiple computers with your initial get-adcomputer line.
So, I’m going to make an assumption here that what you’re really asking is how to get all of your share reports out to a csv.

change this line:
$out >> c:\output.csv

to
$out |export-csv c:\output.csv -append -notypeinformation

as well, best practice is to not utilize aliases in scripts.
I would suggest using get-wmiobject vs the gwmi alias.

Here is a rewrite of what you have.