How to improve the script?

I am a complete layman so I can’t do it alone. I don’t know anything about PS However, the task seems to be simple.
I have a script - but you can only process single files with it at a time. I would like to be able to use it for several files at once - just e.g. for * .xxx in the directory. The output files may have the same name.
Can someone modify this script or give me a different one that will apply the first to all files in a given location at once?
Thank you in advance for any help. Here is the script:

# Usage: ps\xorcrypt.ps1 bin\input.bin bin\output.bin

param (
[Parameter(Mandatory=$true)]
[string] $file1, #First File
[Parameter(Mandatory=$true)]
[string] $out #Output File
) #end param

[Environment]::CurrentDirectory = (Get-Location -PSProvider FileSystem).ProviderPath
$file1_b = [System.IO.File]::ReadAllBytes($file1)
$xord_byte_array = New-Object Byte[] $file1_b.Count

# Put your key here
[Byte[]] $key =0x55,0x66,0x77,0x88
$key_position = 0

# XOR
for($i=0; $i -lt $file1_b.Count; $i++)
{
$xord_byte_array[$i] = $file1_b[$i] -bxor $key[$key_position]
$key_position += 1
if ($key_position -eq $key.Length) {$key_position = 0}
}
# Write the XORd bytes to the output file
[System.IO.File]::WriteAllBytes("$out", $xord_byte_array)

Write-host "$out" -foregroundcolor yellow -nonewline; Write-host ".";

The forums are not a script writing service, you should make an effort. Start by looking at Get-ChildItem, you can do this by doing:

Get-Help Get-ChildItem -Full

There are examples to look at a directory and to return specific extensions. Next, you need to do a loop, which is

foreach

in the loop, you would be able to call the script with dot (.) notation (script is in the root of working directory):

.\xorcrypt.ps1

or

. C:\Scripts\xorcrypt.ps1

If you even search this forum for Get-ChildItem, you will find thousands of examples.