Assistance with script

First I would like to say that I am new to PowerShell, but I am learning and trying.

I’m trying to run the following script:

$dgm = Get-DistributionGroupMember -Identity "[DL] CP LO" | where {$_.RecipientType -eq "User"}

foreach ($user in $dgm)
{
Remove-DistributionGroupMember -Identity "[DL] CP LO" -Member $user -Confirm:$false

}

And I am getting the following error:

Cannot process argument transformation on parameter ‘Member’. Cannot convert the “Lisa Bringel” value of type “Deserialized.Microsoft.Exchange.Data.Directory.Management.ReducedRecipient” to type
“Microsoft.Exchange.Configuration.Tasks.GeneralRecipientIdParameter”.

• CategoryInfo : InvalidData: (:slight_smile: [Remove-DistributionGroupMember], ParameterBindin…mationException
  • FullyQualifiedErrorId : ParameterArgumentTransformationError,Remove-DistributionGroupMember
  • PSComputerName : outlook.office365.com

I am unsure what I’m doing wrong. Any assistance is appreciated.